ok, so go me for posting two days in a roll!!! haha, don't worry, it won't last long..
So as i said before, we had a dinner party last night. Before we ate we all jumped in the car and drove into the village to see a bonfire celebrating the end of winter. On the top of the bonfire (which was massive!) was a little 'bonhomme' who represents winter and so he went up in flames. Apparently it dates back to medieval times, which i guess explains the creepy brown rapist cloaks.
Today I went to Gembloux (near to me) for an AFS barbecue. The chapter organising it wasn't my chapter, but they'd invited other comittees to come along too. There wasn't a great amount of people, but I got to meet some people whom I'd never met before, and others that I had, but not for a while. So that was cool :) We had a munchy time then played this huge board game thing. We were in teams, and in order to roll the dice you had to do a little 'task' thing in your team. It was pretty fun! Then we got chocolate mousse for dessert :p and it just so happened they had a few extra! ;) Afterwards I went with Johanna and Trey (both from the States) and we grabbed a drink at an awesomely dirty bar. It was super fun.
I just recently got home, and when I arrived my host dad asked if I wanted to go for a bikeride with him and Valentine (the youngest). I got to pick the route :) It was super fun too!
Well there you go! One more exciting day in the life of me :)
See you next time! (which will probably be when someone reminds me I haven't posted anything in yonks!)
xoxo
No comments:
Post a Comment