Saturday, 11 June 2011

Less than one month left... :(

Holy Moly!! Time is flying here and there's almost not enough left to be having fun!
Been going (kinda) to exams lately, and chilling with mates, and basically trying to deal with the fact that i'm not gunna be able to see these people every day after this month. It's really quite depressing! I don't know what i'll do with myself....
This week i'm hoping to see a bit more around Belgium some of the things I haven't seen yet - mostly in Flanders, the 'unknown territory...' :p
I figured seeing as i haven't got heaps to write about, i'll figure out how to chuck on some photos for you guys from the last few weeks slash months, enjoy!!

Grande place in Brussels

Yves Saint Laurent garden in Marrakech

Morocco

Sunrise in Morocco

Camels!!!

Marrakech airport

A night in Brussels

I AMsterdam

Monday, 23 May 2011

I AMsterdam

Sooo nothing exciting has been happening with school lately (we're getting into exam period) however, some friends and I decided to go to Amsterdam for the weekend, and we just got back yesterday.
We left on Friday night, and took the bus there. Once there we had to find our hotel (which was very expensive as it was a last-minute booking). We got there at about 11pm, and were relieved to settle in. Then we walked into the centre (about 25minutes) and looked around a bit. We went through teh red light district, and found a nice Irish Pub :) It was fairly quiet, and after 3am everything was closed, so we walked home and got a little sleep.
The next morning we found our next hostel, a really nice one where we could take a tram into town. We went and chucked our bags there, then went to discover the town! We met up with a couple of other girls we know from AFS and we all did a little tourist shopping. Then we went to the I Amsterdam thing and were so tempted by the water pond thing in front that we went paddling in it along with the little kids. We also played tag on the grass :) So we spent a while there, then it was back to the hotel to get ready for the night.
That night we had a drink at the hostel before heading into town. We went to a coffee shop for a little bit then continued to the real bars. It was a bigger night than friday, but not what we were expecting. There was nowhere to dance unless it was in a gay bar, and when walking from place to place, all there was to look at were the busty ladies in the windows...
The next morning we went to take a look at Anne Frank's house, but didn't go in, cause the line would have taken at LEAST 1hour, and we had a bus to catch! Before returning to the bus, we had a chance to buy our souvenir's and i got a shotglass and a t-shirt :)
Aaand, yeah, that's about it :) It wa short but sweet, and I'm keen to return!

Tuesday, 10 May 2011

May already!

Well, I've been back for a while now and haven't reported anything, so I guess it's about time!
School has been OK recently, but I've just had absolutely no motivation to go! We do nothing in class, so occasionally I skip... :)
The first week back at school was pretty good, I had lots more people to say hi to in the corridors at school. On Wednesday, we planned a picnic in the park. However, this is Belgium, so it rained, and we ended up eating our picnic in front of the OC at Ragnhild's :) The Friday I went with Eliza, Ragnhild and Camille back to Camille's and we watched the wedding, ate pizza and drank cocktails ;) It was super fun! Then, that night we went out to celebrate Ragnhild's birthday!! (Which was the next day). We went to Brussels (casually) and had an all-nighter there. It was pretty fun! We got the live band to sing happy birthday to her, and then everyone joined in! Then we all ate marshmallow biscuits with candles in them :)
The next week I had a terrible attendance at school. I felt sick after going out and just was totally not in the mood! So I didn't go ;) I did go to my Tuesday 2h geography class though.. aaaan fell asleep. It was difficult to hide seeing as there are only 7 of us in the class... Then on Friday night we all headed to Gembloux for Trey (another AFSer from the States)'s birthday party. It was at his house with AFSers and his school friends. At the start it was a little segregated, but we made it work in the end ;) I introduced people to the deliciousness of Lemon Lime and Bitters :) :) We didn't sleep AT ALL that night! Which seemed OK at the time, but definitely wasn't... The next night I had an 'After Morocco' party at my friend's house! I was shattered by the time I got there! But I fought through and ended up having a jolly good time ;)
Back at school and tired as ever! I don't really get it, but I'm exhausted all the time now! I keep falling asleep in class, and I'm always just slightly sick... It's horrible!
We're now trying to organise our trips to Amsterdam this month and to London/Dublin in June/July. I'm super keen for both!!! So hopefully I can get off my ass and do that ;)
Ok, once again I'll try to be more consistant with my blogging... But no promises!! ;)
Happy Luncheoning everyone!

Sunday, 17 April 2011

morocco!

Ok so here I am after two days in Morocco, and I must say, it's pretty awesome!
We arrived here at 12am Sat morning, and went to sleep at about 3am after a lovely mint tea. Unfortunately we had to wake up again at 7am though. We started the day with a walk through the Souks, which was insane. I loved it. There were so many things to see and smell (unfortunately) and it was just utter madness! At first it was a little funny hearing all the men making comments about "i love you" etc but then after a few too many "hello white cheese" and far too much unecessary contact, I got a little over it. We had some free time t get lunch, and we found this cute little restaurant where a ;eal was never more than $10. In the afternoon we did a scavenger hunt in the Souks and got to talk a little to the locals etc which was pretty cool.
At night we went to a 'dinner and a show' thing, with your traditional Moroccan meal, followed by a horse show which turned into Aladdin! It was fun.
The weather here is fantastic too. Blue sky all day, with about 15 degrees in the morning and 30 plus in the afternoon until about 7pm. Im counting on getting a little tan here, it's already started!
Day two we started off by going to see a couple of touristy buildings, but they didn't end up being anything too exciting. At lunch we took a kebab back to the hotel and ate it by the pool, followed by a lovely swim. In the afternoon we went to the famous gardens here. To get there we hired these horse drawn carts - it was super cool! Then we had the afternoon to ourselves, which we spent hanging out by the pool and soaking up the sun.
Well, there's a little update on what'e been going on here, it's fairly fantastic and it's only been two days!!

Sunday, 3 April 2011

Barbecue :)

ok, so go me for posting two days in a roll!!! haha, don't worry, it won't last long..
So as i said before, we had a dinner party last night. Before we ate we all jumped in the car and drove into the village to see a bonfire celebrating the end of winter. On the top of the bonfire (which was massive!) was a little 'bonhomme' who represents winter and so he went up in flames. Apparently it dates back to medieval times, which i guess explains the creepy brown rapist cloaks.
Today I went to Gembloux (near to me) for an AFS barbecue. The chapter organising it wasn't my chapter, but they'd invited other comittees to come along too. There wasn't a great amount of people, but I got to meet some people whom I'd never met before, and others that I had, but not for a while. So that was cool :) We had a munchy time then played this huge board game thing. We were in teams, and in order to roll the dice you had to do a little 'task' thing in your team. It was pretty fun! Then we got chocolate mousse for dessert :p and it just so happened they had a few extra! ;) Afterwards I went with Johanna and Trey (both from the States) and we grabbed a drink at an awesomely dirty bar. It was super fun.
I just recently got home, and when I arrived my host dad asked if I wanted to go for a bikeride with him and Valentine (the youngest). I got to pick the route :) It was super fun too!
Well there you go! One more exciting day in the life of me :)
See you next time! (which will probably be when someone reminds me I haven't posted anything in yonks!)
xoxo

Saturday, 2 April 2011

Oook... So I have been a little slack at this lately.. I'll try to make up for it!
Wow, I officially only have 99 days left in Belgium. It's super crazy to think about! When I first got here I remember thinking 'wow, I have such a long time here...' but ever since Christmas, time has literally been flying by! It sounds clichéd, but it's true! All of a sudden it stopped snowing, then started to get hot, then BAM! spring is upon us and i'm outside sunbathing! It makes me think of all the things I still want to do here! I know I won't be able to do everything, but that just gives me an excuse to come back! Also, I've noticed that many people here are very into travelling (I get it, it's very easy!) But I still think to myself, It's super cool that I can travel here, but I did choose to come to Belgium, to experience life here - so if I end up staying in Belgium instead of going on a Euro-tour, it's not exactly a bad thing...
Speaking of travel... my trip to Morocco is in 11 days! That has definitely crept up on me! I am extremely excited! It will be a chance to experience a totally different culture, and also get to know more of the people at my school, seeing as I only really know the ones that I have classes with. However, the weather there is apparently 30° right now, thus... it is highly possible that I will die there from overheating. Or loss of water due to my constant sweating. Oh well, hopefully it happens to everyone else too.... haha.
I am also still hoping to make a small trip to Amsterdam with some friends. Maybe in May we are thinking. We have discovered the joys of buses! They are so much cheaper here, making a return trip to Amsterdam only 20€!
I will also have some free time between when school ends and I go back home. Some girls and I have been talking about a trip to England and Ireland (!!!!) but I also REALLY want to go to this festival here in Belgium. It's four days long and you camp there, and it has the most AHmazing lineup!! Only catch is that it costs 195€ for the two days... But we will see! I also have my best friend from when I was younger who's just moved to Switzerland! So hopefully we'll be able to catch up then too!!
Tomorrow there's an AFS barbecue near to where I live, so I shall be attending :) Hopefully it's good! :p
It seems the school is catching on a little as to the fact that Eliza and I have occasionally been skipping school... It's just so tempting in the sunshine lately!! But I think we'll have to cut back.. We recently went to Brussels for the day (to find a Nikon repair shop) and ended it in the irish pub for some Hoegaarden (my favourite name for a beer!). This guy she'd met once was there and he gave her a rose!! ahhh.. how romantic <3 However, he doesn't speak English, nor French, only Romanian... So there's a slight catch. I was more worried about the fact that he was wearing a visor type thing upside down AND to the side. It looked very... special.. But the fact that he was shouting made up for it a little ;)
Otherwise, school is going OK. I'm a little over it though.. When you think about it, I was getting over going to school in NZ, then I just decided I'd do a whole other year here! It also doesn't help that people in my school are just annoying!! Ok, not all of them, but many! They're all exactly the same. Dressing the same way, having their hair in the same hairstyle, saying and thinking the same things. They always talk about the same boring stuff and they're just so... Self involved? I dunno, they just annoy me greatly. They also have problems not getting in people's way. They'll be walking in a door, then stop right in the entrance, preventing you from entering yourself. Or halfway up the stairs they'll stop to give someone a bisou, have a chat, or sometimes they just stop for no reason!! Arghh! It's making me insane! The girls are the worst.. They are just.. clones... And bitches too very often. It's so boring ... But I enjoy laughing at the looks on their faces, especially the ones who seem to have just caught a big whiff of poo. Whenever I meet people who don't go to my school in Belgium, I find them really cool and interesting. But anyone from school is just dull... (though again, there's the odd exception). They just do the same thing every day... But at least I'm not like them!
I may not have mentioned it before but my host brother is in Holland right now on AFS. He came home the other day for the weekend so I got to meet him, and he's really cool! Although I already knew that. He was the one who got me into his family, and we often talk over facebook. But it was good to see him in person. I feel sorry for him though cause he had an AWFUL host family. He just changed, after waiting about 7 weeks. His host father used to scream at him all the time, and threaten to kick him out. His host mother was a manipulative little bitch who tried to control everything that he did. So thankfully that's over for him!! I can understand the relief he must be feeling right now!
One thing that I've learnt here, I've noticed lately, is that I've become more.. house trained, I guess you could say. I now clean my room on a regular basis, I help out with cooking and all things like that, and I do my own washing. It's cool knowing that I can do things for myself. It also kinda makes me motivated to keep doing it back home :)
Ok, gotta go now, cause we're having a dinner party and the guests have just arrived!
Byeeee xoxo

Friday, 18 March 2011

another week..

Alrighty then, what has been happening this past week...?
Well.. we finished up our trip to paris in style, visiting the sacre coeur and going shopping in old paris. it was fantastic. Our youth hostel was top notch too! we were staying at the Plug-Inn hotel :)
When I got back to belgium i stayed with my friend one night and we went to see 127 Hours. It was soo good!!! ::)
The next day i went to meet my family at the seaside. the first day was average weather so we went to Bruges (so cool) then the next few days were loooovely :) so we spent our time go carting and bikeriding beside the sea followed up by some sand castle making and kite flying :) ahh it was fun!
Monday was back to school as usual. It was good to see people again, but... school isn't exactly my fave hangout haha. On tuesday my friend convinced me to skip school (it was only english and religion really) and go to brussels with her. it was pretty fun! Except when she took me on a walk to find the park, telling me she knew exactly where it was, then leading me in the wrong direction for 45minutes haha. Buuuut it was all good in the end :)
Well yesterday was wednesday and I decided to go to my friends to another city for a student party! it was pretty good too :) buut we didn't get too much sleep haha. soo last night was sleeeping night :)
Oh yes, so thursday and friday are days off this week in my school :) Which i don't mind at all!! haha.
Oh well i'd better get going, i have plans to meet my friend for lunch! yum haha
byyyeeee

Monday, 7 March 2011

PAAAAAHRIS =)

Well here I am coming to you from the youth hostel kitchen in Paris. its our second night here. WE took the bus here and almost missed it due to late trains, but i all sorted itself out in the end, besides being hated by the bus diver. After arriving here we went to the Louvre for a wee looksee around. it was fairly aweso;e i ;ust say. after a stroll through the gardens we carried on up the champs elysees and took a lovely photo of the Arc de Triomphe. We decided to stay in that night cause we were all dead on our feet<
This ;orning we had our free breakfast then set out for the perfume museum which smelt delicious i must say.. then we found a supermarkeet to buy delicious goods for lunch and dinner. we then wined and dined 9literally0 under the eiffel tower. it was extremely romantic. after that it was time for the notre dame, pompidou then back for eat time!!!
Both nights we made a short voyage to the night store for some lovely wine :)
So Johanna it seems has shit luck. Firstly she takes money out of the wrong account meaning she has none left for paris< then<<.... blah blah many things then we get a ticket control in the metro. she cant find her ticket. she gets charged 40 euros for that. she has like 20.... hmmmmm.... so, she has no money now.... haha.
anyway. ill update this again later
bye xoxo

Wednesday, 2 March 2011

My time is slipping away!!!

Well another week has passed and now i'm starting to fret!! It seems like time is just going so fast, and there are so many things I still want to do...

Last weekend I was supposed to go to Holland to stay with a friend and see a My Chemical Romance concert. However it didn't work out :( It turns out the week before my friend (whom I was going to stay with) went to London and couldn't contact me throughout the week. Turns out she didn't have the tickets anyway though so no real harm done! I'll just have to go another time! Instead I got to Skype the fam :) which was really nice!

Well.. This weekend I'm going to PARIS :) wahooo!! haha. Then when I get back on Wed i'm going to the North Sea with my family :) So that'll be nice!

I did my "New Zealand" presentation for my geography class and my famil and they both really seemed to enjoy it! My family said they now wanted to visit NZ :) So that's exciting!! Also my younger host sister said she wants to name one of her children Harriet. I am so awesome. Obviously :)

Eliza's mum came over from Latvia to see her on Monday and I got to meet her on Tuesday (I got to impress her with my latvian skills). She was really nice, but made me a little jealous... I've been daydreaming a little of what it will be like when I go home, thinking of all the things I want to do. Then I remember all the things I want to do here and think "golly! One thing at a time!!"

Oh yeah, so Tuesday I heard about the earthquake - it was on the news here for a few days. It made me so sad.. and also a little homesick - like I felt I should be home at a time like this. It was really touching having people coming up to me concerned and curious about what was going on. I've been reading the online reports and have cried a couple of times (I don't see how you can't!)

Well... That's all I can think of right now. I'll let you know how i go in PAAARRRIIIIIS :) :)

byee xoxo

Sunday, 20 February 2011

best part

OMG i can't believe I forgot to mention the most hilarious part about this whole thing!!
So while my fellow Latvian Crew were out celebrating our 6 MONTHS of being in belgium (that is quite a feat) mixed with Mother Latvia's birthday, it seems that Mother Latvia decided to get into a teacher....
Let's just say we had a substitute English teacher at the start of the year whom M.L. found fairly attractive.. Well he just happened to walk into the Irish bar whilst she was in there.. Let's just say a couple of drinks later there was no more talking going on between those twoo.. (raises eyebrows in  very "you know what i mean" way...)
Ahh... cracked me up - well, just thought i'd share that ;)

Saturday, 19 February 2011

ouch! my head hurts

soo... funnily enough it's not for the same reason as usual... haha
Well, this past week I have had the lovely experience of being sick! wahoo :)
On Wednesday it was Eliza's birthday, so I made her a card and got her a twix (yum) and said i'd take her out to dinner in the weekend and then out for a few drinks. unfortunately... I hadn't planned on getting sick! So I decided to skip the weekend out and stay at home instead. The family are away for the weekend so i'm here with my host brother looking after the animals :) i'm actually pretty keen to have just a relaxing weekend at home - i forgot how tiring school can get!! Thus.. the reason for my sore head.. I was exciting the toilet, but when i opened the door i managed to jam it with my foot and not suspecting it to not open, slammed my head into the side of it - leaving a slight hole in the side of my forehead, how great :)
Soo... school. Well, i'm feeling positive at the moment! I guess it's something that kinda goes up and down for me and it all depends on who i'm with, what day it is, if i'm tired and what class i'm in! But, overall i'd say it's going pretty well.
I am slightly stressed about something though! Next weekend i'm supposed to be going to holland to see MCR with my friend, but i haven't been able to get tickets here - she said she'd try get some there so now I just have to wait and see.... I hope it happens!! If not, I'll probably just go anyway.. :)
Hmmm... I dunno what else..? I got permission to go to Paris! So that's all sorted :) aaaand.. yeah! that's all I can think of right now!
Anyways, hope you enjoy my non - delayed posting :)
Peace out Latvians. xo

Monday, 14 February 2011

another update..

alright alright! emily told me off for not updating this lately, so here i go!!
so.. two weeks ago (jesus, already?!) i had the week off. On monday i was lazy and hung around home :) On tuesday I went to Waterloo with Eliza. We went and found the Lion on the hill and took photos and all things exciting! Then we found a lovely little pub place which made Eliza super excited because she could smoke in there and apparently it felt 'homey' haha ok... On Wed i stayed at home again :) :) i really don't mind sleeping in!! On Thursday I went and rescued a drunk Eliza and took her to meet her friend in Brussels - not an easy task!! Then finally Friday rolled around and i managed to buy Danger Days by MCR, a FANtastic album!

ON Saturday.. I had to get up early (gasp!) and my host brother took me to the train station because this weekend was the midstay AFS camp!! wahoo!! pretty much everyone took the train there and i totallt felt sorry for the other passengers cause we were takin' over!!! At the camp I was immediately disappointed as we weren't allowed to eat for what seemed like hours! i think it was actually 20mins... Thus we decided to aluse ourselves with countless "that's what she said" jokes, mostly at my expense!
Basically the whole weekend we were split up into groups to talk about our feelings. sometimes it was good and sometimes it was fairly average. But meal times were fantastic, between mixing puddings until they look like diarrhea, having "who gets the most bread" wars and trying to figure out what some of the mystery dishes were (including grey slop covered in cheese and chicken like legs the size of my arm!), we managed to entertain ourselves with many more "that's what she said" jokes and unattractive stalker photos of those eating...
The weekend was really great overall, and I loved seeing everyone again and meeting yet more people! It was sad though how they reminded us that the next time we're in that situation we'll be heading home soon!!! It was a bit of a shock to realise that..
OMG my life has been ruined!! I've been spending a lot of time with Americans and those who speak English with an American accent, and i'm afraid it's rubbing off on me!! It was actually one of the American girls who pointed out to me that I was losing my accent, and it's true! It scares me. Also, the other day i said "garbage" - it scared me greatly.

On Monday I went with Rosie to see "the kids are alright" and it was good! It was nice to go see a movie :)

This weekend I went to Brussels with some other AFSers and we hit the Anglosaxon pubs! aha always a treat :) We had quite a lot of fun! Paha.

Ummm... yes well I am lazy so will stop there, but yes.. Have fun waiting for my next post!!

Harriet.

Monday, 31 January 2011

Another week gone..

well, well, well.. here we are yet another week later. i must say, when i first got here i was thinking "wow! i have a whole flipping year here, that's so much!" I had heard people say that time flies, but i must admit that i didn't completely believe them! However, now that i think that i am already halfway through, it kinda shocks me! like, 'oh dear, how'd that happen??'
During the week it was school as usual, but i did have one fairly exciting thing happen! So I have a fair amount of free time at school, and often go to the coffee shop 5mins away. the owners are really nice and we have a few chats. I was talking with one on Tuesday and she kinda asked me if i'd ever be interested in a job! i was kinda shocked, but unfortunately had to go catch my bus so couldn't discuss it with her. obviously i'd have to see what it involved, cause i'm not allowed to sign up to do any work or anything, just odd jobs. so i guess i'll see if that goes anywhere..
I am now a little stressed about what to do for my community service thing. i totally can't think, but.. i'm hoping something will come to me.. haha.
We got given some information about morocco at school, and its making me fairly excited!!
On Friday we went, as a family, to Brussels to this big outlet store thing which was super cheap anyway and outrageously cheap now because of the sales. I found an awesome pair of converse which turned out to be only 25€, compared to 80 odd normally - and then in the end my host parents bought them for me as a gift :) it was super nice :)
On saturday i went to Liège with Lila and Nicky (USA) and we did a little shopping, then had pizza hut for dinner (yum) then went to the carré - its like a block of bars and restaurants. Usually it's the place to be and is packed with exchange students, however this week there just happened to be a big festival thing on so it was a little empty. not to worry though - we ended up in maccas eating DELICIOUS McFlurry's =) When i was taking the train, i had a hot chocolate with me. this creepy old black man sat down opposite me and started making movements towards it (it was empty by now, anyway). i gave him my best WTF are you up to? face, and he was like 'can i have some?' 'ummm... no. it's empty anyway.' 'please?' 'no! it's empty!'..... 'where are you going' 'i'm getting off at the next stop.' 'really?' 'yes' 'really?' 'yes' 4really?' 'yes! (i really was!)'..... 'can i have some?' 'no, it's empty! (come on you slow poke...)' 'well... how much was it?' 'i dunno, like 2€, '  'OK, just give me that.' 'what?!' 'just give me the 2€' 'wtf, no.' 'c'mon i'm hungry' 'no. (stared out the window, pumps up the music and ignores his moving mouth.' - it was both very frightening and very annoying!!! luckily my stop came soon. also i was like wtf, cause he was playing with these two cellphones the whole time..
This week and for two days next week, i have NO school! i am fairly excited about that :) so i may get a chance to have a wee look around at various places in Belgium! i dunno yet, for the moment i'm just enjoying a sleep in :)
Ok then, i'll keep you updated on any travels i make this week :) see ya!! xo

Sunday, 23 January 2011

lets get a government..

well hello there, it seems like quite a while since i've last written anything, but that'll just make this one extra good :)
school's been continuing as usual, possibly even getting a little boring. I feel like i want to do something different, interesting. like i dunno talk to people i wouldn't normally or anything like that. That sounds a little lame but i feel like even just a little change like that would shake me up a bit!
Last weekend i stayed at a girl from my class' house and some other girls came over. we made crepes, a galette du roi and had a few drinks. it was pretty fun! on saturday i went home and hung out with the fam :) on sunday it was a really nice day and we all went for a bikeride outside which was really fun!
On wednesday this week i went with AFS to the European Parlement. Instead of taking the train like normal, Eliza (Latvia), Liam (USA) and I decided to take the bus. That way it was a little adventure! i googled mapped it a bit but really we had no idea where we'd be when we got there and how to get where we wanted to go! Luckily we had a very enthusiastic bus driver who gave us all the directions we needed, and with only some slight illegality we snuck onto a train and BAM! were there in one stop! We unfortunately had about 3 hours to spare, so went in search of a pub (we are in belgium after all). We ended up in an irish pub, and in search of something interesting i wanted to try a stella and coke, but the coke machine was broken so i settled for a stella and cider (called a snakebite!). So yeah, the actual parliament was pretty fancy! we got airport securite checked as we came in. the room was so clean! and nice looking. it was cool! That evening i took a ride with a stranger. haha. i got off my bus and a guy who occasionally gets off with me had a car waiting for him so offered me a lift home. i figured i could always army dive out of the car so i accepted. but it all turned out fine :) except that his maniac son drove through the village at about 75km/h!!
on friday i decided to finally take a little advantage of the sales. i bought an AWESOME hoodie and a cool book about india. so that excited me a bit :)
Yesterday we went to the new Clint Eastwood film, the Hereafter (Au-Delà), in english. it was REALLY good! my host mum talked to me in english for the first time there and i got such a shock because she had such an american accent! almost not french at all! haha i wasn't prepared for that!
Today we're going to brussels to take part in a protest telling belgium to finally get a government, after 6months without one. so that should be pretty interesting too!!
I'm also very excited because i'm planning a trip to holland to go see My Chemical Romance and stay with a girl from NZ who's there on AFS. And then i could even meet my other host brother in real life!! :) :)
ok then. that's about it. byeeeee xoxo

Tuesday, 11 January 2011

latest updates

so now i'm back to school, it's been two days so far, and i guess its not too bad.. It's a little difficult forcing my eyes to open in the morning and forcing my tired body out of the most comfortable cloud of a bed, but somehow i manage...
The last week of the holidays i spent sleeping in late, watching movies and prisonbreak, and enjoying the holiday. it was great :)
On Sunday i moved into my new home! my room is super cool :) and my bed is awesome! We also fed the donkeys, there are two.
school was school, not too much to report there. i now take the bus, meaning i leave the house at 7:30 and get to school around 8:07 :) i haven't yet taken it home yet, but hopefully when i do tomorrow i get off at the right spot!!
i really like my new family, they're so happy and helpful and warm hearted :) so i'm excited to  be spending time with them.
yeah, there's not too much to report just now, all is going fabulously boring :) but i'll try to remember to be regular again with postings and report anything exciting.
biisous xx